Cyr Wheel


This class is taught by:

Jacob Haslem

Jacob Haslem began competitive sports at the age of 8, taking up soccer, wrestling, hockey, & snowboarding. In high school, he found team gymnastics & cheerleading, competing on floor and vault at a state level, and helping to catapult his cheerleading team to the Nationals. He also began to explore his passion for self expression performing swing and breakdancing. After leaving his hometown of Chicago, Jacob took up acting and filmmaking and was soon working as an actor. He took up yoga stretching techniques and meditation next, and on finding circus in 2012, was able to merge his gymnastics background and his love for dancing and acting all into one. He continually searches for different ways of self expression through the language of movement. These days Jacob’s focus is more on educating others and sharing what he has learned about health and fitness over the years, but he still feeds his passion performing regularly with The Vau De Vire Society as a Character Performer and Cyr Wheel Artist.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 07 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Sep 10 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Thu Sep 14 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Sep 17 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Sep 24 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Thu Sep 28 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Oct 01 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Thu Oct 05 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Oct 08 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Thu Oct 12 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Oct 15 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Oct 22 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Thu Oct 26 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Oct 29 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Thu Nov 02 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Nov 05 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Thu Nov 09 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm with Jacob Haslem
  • Sun Nov 12 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Jacob Haslem