All Levels Trampoline


This class is taught by:

Jennings McCown

Jennings was introduced to circus while attending Illinois State University, which had a small campus circus troupe. He caught the “circus bug” and, upon graduation, spent the next three years traveling and performing with various small circuses throughout the US. He had a two-year career at Club Med, teaching circus skills and flying trapeze. Jennings joined the staff of Circus Center in 1999. He teaches flying trapeze and trampoline, serves as the company's master rigger, and performs with Xiao Hong Weng a spectacular hand-to-hand balancing act that has won over audiences throughout the Bay Area.

Jim Donak

For over 40 years Jim has been studying and teaching movement and poise. He has been teaching movement and circus arts since 1980. In additional to teaching at Circus Center he maintains a private practice focusing on physical skill development musculoskeletal healing through the integration of Asian manual therapies, orthopedic and osteopathic bodywork, rehabilitation exercises and teaching related workshops.

This class teaches beginning to advanced trampoline skills with an emphasis on safety, body awareness in space, and conditioning. Students will progress at their own pace and those who master the basic skills will learn inverted moves.

No Prerequisite- Some experience with trampoline preferred


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Donak
  • Wed Jul 12 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Donak
  • Wed Jul 19 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Donak
  • Wed Jul 26 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Donak
  • Wed Aug 02 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Donak
  • Wed Aug 09 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Donak
  • Wed Aug 16 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Donak
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Donak
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jim Donak