Advanced Stretching


This class is taught by:

Ash Rexford

Growing up in Sarasota Florida Ash's love for circus began at an early age and evolved into a reality when she moved to San Luis Obispo, California in 2007. It started with circles, specifically hoops. First a big hula-hoop, then several little hoops, then aerial hoop, LED hoop, fire hoop, all the hoops! It was her love for performing with her hoops that either convinced or tricked her (depending on how you look at it) into quit her job and pursue her passion for circus arts full time. After that door was opened, Ash was able to follow her heart to her her one true love: contortion. Ash began training at Circus Center through Catie Brier's Contortion Intensive. It only took 2 summers for her to threw caution to the wind and officially to move to San Francisco. As part of the Circus Center community you can find her teaching contortion and flexibility, and working as the party and event coordinator. When not training contortion, hooping, or dancing you can find Ash, well... actually let's be honest, she's still probably somewhere dancing. Either dancing at a music festival, dancing on stage, or dancing at home with her doggy.

Designed to give students the strength and flexibility needed to build a strong contortion foundation, this class focuses on enhancing flexibility through Mongolian-based contortion technique, personalized stretching for individual needs, and active flexibility exercises. This 2 hour class will prepare you to safely learn chest stands, elbow stands, and over splits, or just help to make you have beautiful lines while upside down or in the air.


Pre-Requisite: Instructor Approval

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 16 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Sep 05 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Sep 12 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Sep 19 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Sep 26 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Oct 03 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Oct 10 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Oct 17 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Oct 24 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Oct 31 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Nov 07 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Nov 14 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Nov 21 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Nov 28 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Dec 05 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford
  • Wed Dec 12 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Ash Rexford