Straps Conditioning


This class is taught by:

Veronica Blair

An aerialist of elegance and true excellence, Veronica Blair has studied with some of the most celebrated and prominent artists in her field, including trapeze great LaNorma Fox; Pamela Hernandez, who bears the distinction of being the very first African-American aerialist to perform with Ringling Brothers Barnum and Bailey Circus; and the renowned “God Father of the Tissu” Gerard Fasoli, director of Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque, in Belgium.Veronica started her acrobatic career at the age of 14 with Make*A*Circus, a community-based circus. In addition she trained in Chinese Acrobatics at the San Francisco School of Circus Arts (now known as Circus Center). Her first professional performance was at the age of 17, making her one of the youngest professional African-American trapeze artists in the U.S. Shortly after, Veronica was personally selected by Cedric Walker, the founder of the UniverSoul Circus, as a single trapeze artist. Under Mr. Walker’s supervision, Veronica rapidly developed as an aerialist, and was the show's resident aerialist for 5+ years. After her residency with UniverSoul, Veronica performed with world-renowned performance groups in various productions around the world, including AntiGravity, Universal Studios Japan, and AFRIKA! AFRIKA! the most successful circus show in Germany.

This class is designed to develop strength and power utilizing fundamental positions and movements of aerial straps technique. Students will learn straps basic techniques while getting an excellent full-body workout at the same time.

Recommended complementary classes: Aerial Conditioning and Stretching classes.
 
 Prerequisite: Instructor Approval
 
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Mon Aug 28 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Thu Aug 31 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Thu Sep 07 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Sun Sep 10 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Celine Masson
  • Mon Sep 11 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Thu Sep 14 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Sun Sep 17 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Celine Masson
  • Mon Sep 18 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Thu Sep 21 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Sun Sep 24 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Celine Masson
  • Mon Sep 25 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Thu Sep 28 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Sun Oct 01 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Celine Masson
  • Mon Oct 02 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Thu Oct 05 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Sun Oct 08 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Celine Masson
  • Mon Oct 09 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Thu Oct 12 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Veronica Blair
  • Sun Oct 15 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Celine Masson