Flying Trapeze 1


This class is taught by:

Jennings McCown

Jennings was introduced to circus while attending Illinois State University, which had a small campus circus troupe. He caught the “circus bug” and, upon graduation, spent the next three years traveling and performing with various small circuses throughout the US. He had a two-year career at Club Med, teaching circus skills and flying trapeze. Jennings joined the staff of Circus Center in 1999. He teaches flying trapeze and trampoline, serves as the company's master rigger, and performs with Xiao Hong Weng a spectacular hand-to-hand balancing act that has won over audiences throughout the Bay Area.

Flying Trapeze 1 is for the intermediate student. Students should have experience with Flying Trapeze at Circus Center, but may not be ready to leave the board unassisted as in Flying Trapeze 2. Class has 3 instructors and 8 students like All Levels Flying Trapeze, but without total beginners, it is more fast-paced.

 

Prerequisite: Able to do a one-handed take off (or deemed close to that milestone by an instructor)




Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 16 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Aug 23 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Aug 30 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Sep 06 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Sep 13 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Sep 20 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Sep 27 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Oct 04 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Oct 11 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Oct 18 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Oct 25 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Nov 01 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Nov 08 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Nov 15 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Nov 29 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Dec 06 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Dec 13 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown