Flying Trapeze 1


This class is taught by:

Herdlyn Evans

Herdlyn serves as Co-Director of Circus Center's Flying Trapeze department. He began circus training in Jamaica when he was invited to try flying trapeze. For the past 8 years he has trained and performed flying trapeze, as both a flyer and catcher; static trapeze; double trapeze; tissu; and juggling. Herdlyn has taught and performed for various companies including Super Clubs and Club Med, where he was the circus director for Club Med Cancun.

Jennings McCown

Jennings was introduced to circus while attending Illinois State University, which had a small campus circus troupe. He caught the “circus bug” and, upon graduation, spent the next three years traveling and performing with various small circuses throughout the US. He had a two-year career at Club Med, teaching circus skills and flying trapeze. Jennings joined the staff of Circus Center in 1999. He teaches flying trapeze and trampoline, serves as the company's master rigger, and performs with Xiao Hong Weng a spectacular hand-to-hand balancing act that has won over audiences throughout the Bay Area.

Flying Trapeze 1 is for the intermediate student. Students should have experience with Flying Trapeze at Circus Center, but may not be ready to leave the board unassisted as in Flying Trapeze 2. Class has 3 instructors and 8 students like All Levels Flying Trapeze, but without total beginners, it is more fast-paced.

 

Prerequisite: Able to do a one-handed take off (or deemed close to that milestone by an instructor)




Upcoming classes:

  • Thu May 25 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Jun 01 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Jun 08 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jun 15 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jun 22 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jun 29 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jul 06 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jul 13 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jul 20 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jul 27 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Aug 03 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Aug 10 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Aug 17 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Aug 24 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Aug 31 7:45 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown