Chinese Pole


This class is taught by:

Jiggidy Jives

A jack-of-all-trades performer, Jives has been teaching acrobatics and flying trapeze at Circus Center for 14 years. He specializes in meteor bowls, acrobatics, and Chinese pole.

This class focuses on Chinese pole skills that develop strength and endurance. Build strength and dexterity as you learn to climb, slide, and hold poses on the acrobatic pole.

Skills include monkey climbing, regular climbing, sitting, star, fish, and variations of the standard handstand and pull ups. Students proceed at their own pace with personalized instruction.

 

*Please Note* This class requires specific shoes- The Feiyue martial arts shoe is one example of an acceptable shoe and can be purchased inexpensively on Amazon.com.

We have sizes 36, 38, 39, 40, 43, and 45 to loan, but we cannot guarantee that a particular size will be available in a class.

 

No Prerequisites.




Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 16 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Aug 23 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Aug 30 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Sep 06 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Sep 13 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Sep 20 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Sep 27 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Oct 04 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Oct 11 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Oct 18 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Oct 25 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Nov 01 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Nov 08 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Nov 15 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Nov 29 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Dec 06 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives
  • Thu Dec 13 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jiggidy Jives