Acrobatics 1


This class is taught by:

Xiaohong Weng

Xiaohong Weng started training in gymnastics at the age of 7, before he joined the famed Nanjing Acrobatics Troupe. He had 4 years of professional training in gymnastics and was a high level competitive gymnast in China. He joined the circus and learned many traditional Chinese acrobatics acts, such as Chinese Pole, Chair-balancing, Hoop Diving, Chinese Lion Dance, and Partner Hand-balancing. As a skilled tumbler and hand-balancer, Xiaohong has performed extensively in China, the USA, and internationally. For the last decade he has been a senior instructor at Circus Center. He currently performs with Jennings McCown in an elegant double hand-to-hand acrobatics act.

Build on the foundations and take the Chinese Acrobatic tradition to the next level. This class offers more detailed training on more advanced forms of stretching, handstands, conditioning, and tumbling.

 

Prerequisite: Instructor Approval

 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Mar 29 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Mar 29 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Mar 31 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Sat Apr 01 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Apr 03 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Apr 05 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Apr 05 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Apr 07 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Sat Apr 08 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Apr 10 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Apr 12 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Apr 12 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Apr 14 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Sat Apr 15 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Apr 17 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Apr 19 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Apr 19 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Apr 21 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Sat Apr 22 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Apr 24 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng