Acrobatics 1


This class is taught by:

Xiaohong Weng

Xiaohong Weng started training in gymnastics at the age of 7, before he joined the famed Nanjing Acrobatics Troupe. He had 4 years of professional training in gymnastics and was a high level competitive gymnast in China. He joined the circus and learned many traditional Chinese acrobatics acts, such as Chinese Pole, Chair-balancing, Hoop Diving, Chinese Lion Dance, and Partner Hand-balancing. As a skilled tumbler and hand-balancer, Xiaohong has performed extensively in China, the USA, and internationally. For the last decade he has been a senior instructor at Circus Center. He currently performs with Jennings McCown in an elegant double hand-to-hand acrobatics act.

Lin Junming

Lin started in the acrobatic arts when he was 8 years old in Fujian Acrobatics Troupe in China. With the troupe, he performed in circuses all over the world; Europe, the Middle East, Mediterranean region, Africa and Asia. In the past 20 years, he learned many traditional Chinese acrobatic arts, such as Chinese Pole, chair-balancing, hoop diving, Chinese Lion Dance, partner hand-balancing, hand-juggling, foot-juggling and Ultimate Wheel. His juggling performance was awarded a prize for Silver Lion at the fourth China National Acrobatic Competition in 1995. He also holds the former world record for juggling 12 rings.

Build on the foundations and take the Chinese Acrobatic tradition to the next level. This class offers more detailed training on more advanced forms of stretching, handstands, conditioning, and tumbling.

 

Prerequisite: Instructor Approval

 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 20 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Sep 22 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Lin Junming
  • Sat Sep 23 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Sep 25 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Sep 27 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Sep 29 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Lin Junming
  • Sat Sep 30 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Oct 02 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Oct 04 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Oct 06 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Sat Oct 07 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Oct 09 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Oct 11 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Wed Oct 11 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Fri Oct 13 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Sat Oct 14 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng
  • Mon Oct 16 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Xiaohong Weng