Rope 1


This class is taught by:

Jeremy Sheets

Born and raised in Gainesville, Florida, Jeremy started tumbling and dancing at age ten. Before moving to San Francisco in 1998 he was a soloist with Dance Alive National Ballet, with whom he has continued to perform as a guest artist, most notably as the Russian divertissement in The Nutcracker, and as the Swan in Carmina Burana. His dance training was a valuable asset in the development of his aerial skills, both as a performer and as an instructor. In addition to corde lisse (his aerial specialty) he also practices and teaches German wheel. He began his wheel training in 2002 at the Internationaler Rhonradturn-Verban in Valencia, Spain, and also has been under the tutelage of internationally renowned German wheel artist Wolfgang Bientzle. He has performed locally with the political circus group Circo Zero, and was an original cast member of Sweet Can Productions.

In Rope 1, students learn basic skills on the rope. They work on building strength, control, flexibility, and discover basic locks and drops.

 

Prerequisite: Instructor approval

 

Recommended complementary classes: Aerial Conditioning, Stretching, Physical Limitation Elimination.

 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Mon Jul 03 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Mon Jul 10 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Jul 12 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Mon Jul 17 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Jul 19 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Mon Jul 24 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Jul 26 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Mon Jul 31 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Aug 02 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Mon Aug 07 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Aug 09 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Mon Aug 14 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Aug 16 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Mon Aug 21 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Mon Aug 28 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Jeremy Sheets
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Jeremy Sheets