Stretching


This class is taught by:

Caroline Wright

Caroline Wright took to the air before she could walk on the ground, climbing curtains, furniture and anything else she could crawl to.She spent her early teens performing with Flying Gravity Circus, a touring youth troupe dedicated to helping communities start their own circus programs.

A graduate of the Professional Track Program at New England Center for Circus Arts, she coached there for many years. Her teaching experience also includes SHOW Circus Studio, Circus Smirkus Camp and AYCO. She continued her training at the San Francisco Circus Center and L'ecole Leotard in Montreal, CA.

Specializing in Static Trapeze, Hoop and Tissu, Caroline performed with many different companies across the country and internationally, including The Big Aerial Show, Aerial Experience, AcroArts and Nimble Arts.

Caroline's passion for movement lead her to become a Certified Hanna Somatic Educator. In both her private practice and as a circus instructor, she uses her knowledge of the neuromuscular system to help others embody themselves more fully and achieve what they are capable of.

Christine Lee

Christine Lee has more than eight years of experience with flying trapeze and aerial acrobatics. She trained at Trapeze School of New York and worked at Club Med Turks and Caicos as a trapeze instructor and aerial performer for two years. Christine has been teaching at Circus Center and performing in San Francisco for four years.Christine created www.thecircuscafe.com, an online community for trapeze flyers and aerial artists to share and communicate. She also manages www.charitycircus.com, a blog on how circus gives back to the greater community.

Learn essential stretches to help improve flexibility as well as gain an understanding of the basics of stretching. This class is best for students who are just beginning to stretch and would like to acquire a strong foundation to build on.

 


No Prerequisites.




Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Fri Jun 30 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Sat Jul 01 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Michelle Cooper
  • Sun Jul 02 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Michelle Cooper
  • Mon Jul 03 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Sophie Godwin
  • Wed Jul 05 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Fri Jul 07 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Sat Jul 08 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Michelle Cooper
  • Sun Jul 09 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Christine Lee
  • Mon Jul 10 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Sophie Godwin
  • Wed Jul 12 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Wed Jul 12 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Fri Jul 14 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Sat Jul 15 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm with Michelle Cooper
  • Sun Jul 16 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm with Christine Lee
  • Mon Jul 17 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm with Sophie Godwin
  • Wed Jul 19 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm with Caroline Wright
  • Wed Jul 19 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Caroline Wright