Flying Trapeze 2


This class is taught by:

Jennings McCown

Jennings was introduced to circus while attending Illinois State University, which had a small campus circus troupe. He caught the “circus bug” and, upon graduation, spent the next three years traveling and performing with various small circuses throughout the US. He had a two-year career at Club Med, teaching circus skills and flying trapeze. Jennings joined the staff of Circus Center in 1999. He teaches flying trapeze and trampoline, serves as the company's master rigger, and performs with Xiao Hong Weng a spectacular hand-to-hand balancing act that has won over audiences throughout the Bay Area.

Herdlyn Evans

Herdlyn serves as Co-Director of Circus Center's Flying Trapeze department. He began circus training in Jamaica when he was invited to try flying trapeze. For the past 8 years he has trained and performed flying trapeze, as both a flyer and catcher; static trapeze; double trapeze; tissu; and juggling. Herdlyn has taught and performed for various companies including Super Clubs and Club Med, where he was the circus director for Club Med Cancun.

With an emphasis on the development of skills needed for the performance of a flying trapeze act, including advanced tricks and flying without safety lines, this class in an accelerated course for motivated students who are physically prepared for rigorous intensive training.


Prerequisite: Able to leave the board unassisted

 

Recommended complementary classes: Aerial Conditioning, Stretching, Physical Limitation Elimination, Flexibility for Every-Body, Trampoline

 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 16 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Aug 18 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Aug 20 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Aug 21 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Aug 23 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Aug 25 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Aug 27 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Aug 28 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Aug 30 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Sep 01 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Sep 04 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Sep 06 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Sep 08 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Sep 10 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Sep 11 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Sep 13 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Sep 15 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Sep 17 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Tue Sep 18 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Sep 20 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown