Flying Trapeze 2


This class is taught by:

Herdlyn Evans

Herdlyn serves as Co-Director of Circus Center's Flying Trapeze department. He began circus training in Jamaica when he was invited to try flying trapeze. For the past 8 years he has trained and performed flying trapeze, as both a flyer and catcher; static trapeze; double trapeze; tissu; and juggling. Herdlyn has taught and performed for various companies including Super Clubs and Club Med, where he was the circus director for Club Med Cancun.

Jennings McCown

Jennings was introduced to circus while attending Illinois State University, which had a small campus circus troupe. He caught the “circus bug” and, upon graduation, spent the next three years traveling and performing with various small circuses throughout the US. He had a two-year career at Club Med, teaching circus skills and flying trapeze. Jennings joined the staff of Circus Center in 1999. He teaches flying trapeze and trampoline, serves as the company's master rigger, and performs with Xiao Hong Weng a spectacular hand-to-hand balancing act that has won over audiences throughout the Bay Area.

With an emphasis on the development of skills needed for the performance of a flying trapeze act, including advanced tricks and flying without safety lines, this class in an accelerated course for motivated students who are physically prepared for rigorous intensive training.


Prerequisite: Able to leave the board unassisted

 

Recommended complementary classes: Aerial Conditioning, Stretching, Physical Limitation Elimination, Flexibility for Every-Body, Trampoline

 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Thu Jun 01 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Sat Jun 03 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Herdlyn Evans
  • Mon Jun 05 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Tue Jun 06 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jun 08 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Jun 10 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Mon Jun 12 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Tue Jun 13 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jun 15 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Jun 17 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Mon Jun 19 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Tue Jun 20 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jun 22 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Jun 24 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Mon Jun 26 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Tue Jun 27 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Thu Jun 29 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Jennings McCown
  • Sat Jul 01 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Jennings McCown